Journey: Collector’s Edition Announced – Includes Flow and Flower

Journey: Collector’s Edition Announced – Includes Flow and Flower

When a collector’s edition includes extra games, what’s not to love!?

Thatgamecompany has announced that Journey will be repackaged into a collector’s edition come August 28th. Although any price they slap on this deal is more than worth the price of Journey alone, the collector’s edition is set to include a total of three games from TGC, including Journey, Flow, Flower, and LOADS of bonus content.

Alongside the trio of stellar games, the collector’s edition will feature a 30-minute behind-the-scenes documentary that chronicles the development of Journey as well as three other multiplayer-themed games from TGC that were created within a 24 hour time.

The full list of bonuses packed into Journey: Collector’s Edition include:

  • All three thatgamecompany-Sony titles (Flow, Flower and Journey)
  • A 30-minute behind-the-scenes documentary about the making of Journey
  • Creator Commentary play-throughs of all three games
  • Three exclusive mini-games from thatgamecompany
  • Concept art and screenshot galleries for all three games
  • Original soundtracks for all three games
  • PS3 dynamic themes and wallpapers
  • PSN avatars including 8 exclusive new Journey avatars never released before
  • Official game trailers and developer diary videos
  • Reversible cover art

Journey: Collector’s Edition will release on August 28th and retail for $29.99.

Comments are closed.